Another Lush Love Story

This love Story between my and Lush just keeps lasting. In one of my previous posts about the Fair Trade Foot Cream I already expressed my adoration about the brand: animal friendly, natural ingredients, fresh and ethical. The fact that it is handmade – in my case apparently by Darius – just makes it good value for your money. This time I fell in love with not one but two products.

Lush_Lips_Face_001

One of them is the Lip Service balm. For the last couple of years I’ve had my share of lip balms and this one definitely is one of my favourtes. Again fair trade, natural, vegetarian and made with some lovely beeswax and organic olive oil. The second Million Dollar Moisturiser – a lovely facial cream with SPF 30 protection. Again with honey and lavender. Do I see a pattern?

Lush_Lips_Face_003

The texture of the Lip Service Lip Balm is quite solid and really has that texture of a beeswax. It feels very light when applying to the lips – yet a bit greasy af first. But I don’t mind because my lips feel so soft afterwards and no cracks anymore.

Lush_Lips_Face_004Moving on to the Million Dollar Moisturiser facial cream. Can I get a big applause for this one? I absolutely adore this facial cream – having a senstive and dry skin makes it sometimes a bit difficult to find a suitable facial cream. And this one does suit me. It feels so velvety soft, smells so good and feels not too heavy – which is always a bit of a risk with creams for dry skin. However, I would not really recommend this facial cream to people with a combination or oily skin. This is quite a rich cream – hence why this suits my dry skin.

Most of the times I prefer a matte glow – but this facial cream has shimmering parts. And for the first time I don’t mind! It gives a natural glow to my face that doesn’t really bother me. However, this might make it less interesting for people with an oily skin who do not want to add extra shimmering parts to their face.

Lush_Lips_Face_002

left: Lip Service lip balm // right: Million Dollar Moisturizer

On the left you can really notice how solid the lip balm is and my comment about the beeswax structure. Just make sure you do not apply too much on the tip of your finger as it might get a bit thick. On the right you can see the shimmering glow the Million Dollar Moisturizer gives the skin. The cream is velvety – and gets more shimmering when it gets smooth.

Anyway – Ione thing is important while using both of these products: a little goes a long way! First of all, both are very rich and the facial cream is shimmery. Second, although it value for your money, these products do not come cheap. So what might work for me – might not work for you – but it’s worth considering!

Love, Imke.

5 thoughts on “Another Lush Love Story

  1. Love this post! Anything fair trade and natural is always a win with me, and moisturiser with spf is just too good to not take up! Love your blog xx

Leave a comment